Prevocational Medical Education and Training Awards

Congratulations to the 2021 NT Recipients!

The Northern Territory Prevocational Medical Assurance Services (PMAS) are delighted to announce the recipients of the Northern Territory 2021 Clinical Educator of the Year Award and the 2021 Junior Doctor of the Year Award. 

These recipients will progress as the NT nominees for the national Confederation of Postgraduate Medical Councils (CPMEC) Award of the same title for their signification contribution to improving prevocational medical education and training. The national awards will be announced at the Australia and New Zealand Prevocational Medical Education Forum (ANZPMEF) virtual conference on the 18th October 2021.  

18 October 2021 - ANZPMEF Announcement!! 

Congratulations to Dr Stephanie McKelvie she has been awarded the CPMEC JMO of the Year Award for 2021

(ANZPMEF/National Award)

Photo - Dr Madhivanan Sundaram.JPG
2021 Clinical Educator of the Year

Dr Madhivanan Sundaram

Director Clinical Training

Physician and Nephrologist

Royal Darwin Palmerston Hospital

Top End Health Service

Stephanie McKelvie.jpg
2021 Junior Doctor of the Year

Dr Stephanie McKelvie

Alice Springs Hospital
Central Australia Health Service