top of page

Prevocational Medical Education and Training Awards

Congratulations to the 2020 NT Recipients!

The Northern Territory Prevocational Medical Assurance Services (PMAS) are delighted to announce the recipients of the Northern Territory 2020 Clinical Educator of the Year Award and the 2020 Junior Doctor of the Year Award. 

These recipients will progress as the NT nominees for the national Confederation of Postgraduate Medical Councils (CPMEC) Award of the same title for their signification contribution to improving prevocational medical education and training in the NT. The national awards would normally be announced at the Australia and New Zealand Prevocational Medical Education Forum however due to COVID-19 the national awards will be announced via a 'virtual' presentation on the 24th November 2020.  

Dr Kanga.png
2020 Clinical Educator of the Year

A/Prof  Nadarajah Kangaharan

Director Medical/Cardiologist
Division of Medicine

Royal Darwin Hospital

Top End Health Service

Dr Femy Koratty.png
2020 Junior Doctor of the Year

Dr Femy Koratty

Resident Medical Officer
Royal Darwin Hospital
Top End Health Service

bottom of page