NT Junior Medical Officer Forum  (NT JMOF)

The aims of the NT JMO Forum were set out at the first Forum in 2008 and have been reviewed since then by the 2018/19 NTJMOF and are as follows.


  • Facilitate discussion regarding JMO safety, education, training and supervision between JMO representatives from across the Northern Territory

  • Work collaboratively and in partnership with the PMAS, hospital administration and NT government along with other stakeholders to address issues affecting junior doctors and assist in planning for the future.

  • Ensure collaborative Territory wide approach to advocacy and change for junior doctors

  • Ensure representation for JMOs at the Territory level and at National meetings such as National JMO Forum and Council of Doctors in Training

  • The Forum will represent and advocate for International medical graduates representatives who comprise 33% of the NT workforce. Medical students who are currently studying through the NT Medical Program will be invited to participate in the Forum.

JMOF Terms of Reference

Elected Members

Chair                          Dr Kristof Wing TEHS                                           

Deputy  Chair             Dr Aydan McGuirk CAHS

Secretariat                 Dr Taylor Noonan  TEHS

(As per the NT JMOF Terms of Reference)

Required General Members

Medical Student         Vacant

PGY1                         Dr Sibella Breidahl TEHS

PGY2                         Dr Tandeep Singh TEHS

IMG Representative   Dr David Carroll TEHS

All JMO's, Medical Students and Registrars are welcome to join meetings. Please don't hesitate to contact any of the Elected members above for more information regarding the NTJMOF

Meeting Frequency
At least 4 times per year - prior to the national AJMOC meetings

Next Meeting Date
Is to be confirmed.
RDH Library Boardroom, Building 4, Ground Floor TBC